About Us

The four Kimberley Shires (Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley, Shire of Halls Creek, Shire of Broome and the Shire of Derby West Kimberley) established the Kimberley Regional Collaborative Group (RCG), formalised with the signing of an agreement with the State Government. The Group was formed with a view to adopting a regional approach to strategic and community planning and facilitating the harmonisation of core functions and services across participating local governments. 

The Shires of Cocos Keeling Islands and Christmas Island join the four Shires as the “Kimberley Zone” of the Western Australian Local Government Association (WALGA).

If you would like to see the minutes of our meetings you can click the link below which will take you to the WALGA website.  

If you would like more information please email:

  • debra.goostrey@kimberleyzone.com.au
  • neil.thomson@kimberleyzone.com.au

or phone the Shire of Broome on +61 8 9191 3457